Do not change current configuration during CS upgrade
When columnstore is upgraded the old settings and configuration files are overwritten/moved and this causes issues for customers not expecting it. Their cluster doesn't come back up and after troubleshooting they realize they also lost their settings.
I would hope that we could just check for the files during install and reuse them if they already exist. If not new ones are created.
Another way would be just to have the new ones install as .template or .sample files so they won't overwrite existing files.
CS: 6.1.1 to 6.3.1
cmapi: 1.6 to 1.6.3
Update: It was also mentioned by the team that we need to keep the systemd timeout tweaks in the installation package instead.